Be among the first to know about local events, new listing & more. Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

February 2018

Date
Event
Thursday, Feb. 1


Book Revue: Sheira Brayer, Motiv8

Cinema Arts Centre: The Fabulous Allan Carr

Friday, Feb. 2


National Wear Red Day
Groundhog Day

Heckscher Museum: 1st Friday Series, The Kenn Morr Band 

Cinema Arts Centre: JiJi Live Music in the Cafe

Northport Library: Music, Robert Boyd & Lauren Metcalf

Tilles Center: Jabber
Tilles Center: Beyond Beautiful, The Music of Carole King and the New American Songbook

Saturday, Feb. 3


Take Your Child to the Library Day

LI Greenbelt Trail: Caumsett Wanderings|

Folk Music Society: First Saturday Concert

Paramount: Chippendales

Tilles Center: Animaniacs LIVE!

Sunday, Feb. 4


Superbowl - Guide to Football Sunday

CSH Library: Acrobat Li Liu

Huntington Library: Divalicious!

Walt Whitman Birthplace: Super Poem Sunday

Thursday, Feb 8


CSH Whaling Museum: Little Fishies- I Love Whales

Paramount: Even The Losers- Tribute To Tom Petty with Andrew Kirell

Friday, Feb. 9


Paramount: Piff the Magic Dragon 

Cinema Arts Centre: George A. Romero Tribute

Tilles Center: Go Dog. Go!

Heckscher Museum: Gallery Talk, How Music Changed History- ‘60’s & 70’s

Saturday, Feb. 10


CSH DNA Learning Center: Saturday DNA: Who Dunnit!
CSH DNA Learning Center: Otzi the Iceman Tour 

Paramount: Jim Norton

Tilles Center: Michael McDonald

Huntington-Oyster Bay Audubon Society: Wild Valentine’s Day

CSH Fish Hatchery: Boy Scout Day

Sunday, Feb. 11


Paramount: Kevin James

CSH Lab at Cinema Arts Centre: Food | Evolution

Tuesday, Feb 13


AHA CPR Certifcation Class at the Lucky To Live Here Office, 6pm $65pp - call for details 631.692.7100

Book Revue: Bruno Ribeiro,The Book of All Lovers

Engeman Theater Special Event: Neil Berg’s The Beatles

Huntington-Oyster Bay Audubon Society: Where Eagles Dare- Two Centuries of Environmental Change on LI

Wednesday, Feb 14


Valentine’s Day - Things to Do & Where to Dine

CSH Whaling Museum: Sailors Valentine Still Bleeding

Heckscher Museum: Senior Second Wednesday

Thursday, Feb 15


CSH Whaling Museum: Harbor Nights- Art of Sailor’s Valentine

Paramount: Marilyn Manson

Huntington Arts Council: Singer-Songwriter Night

Folk Music Society: Hard Luck Cafe

Friday, Feb 16


Chinese New Year

Starlight Coffee House at St.Pauls United Methodist Church: The Levins w/ Annie Mark

Tilles Center: Letterman, The Association & Gary Puckett and the Union Gap

The Paramount: My Funny Valentine

Saturday, Feb 17


Huntington Library: Cotton- An Interactive Musical

Paramount: Jim Breuer

Tilles Center: Melissa Manchester
Tilles Center: Jazz Cafe- Duchess

Sunday, Feb 18


Paramount: George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic

Tilles Center: Birdland 

Cinema Arts Centre: Living, Out Loud: Writers Riff On Love, Sweat & Fears

Northport Historical Society: Walking Tour, Parading Down Main Street & Sunday at the Society with Stephan Talty

Monday, Feb 19


CSH Whaling Museum: Washington’s Birthday

Monday, Feb 19 & Tuesday, Feb 20


Northport Historical Society: History Takes A Winter Vacation

Monday, Feb 19 - Wednesday, Feb 21


Vanderbilt Museum: February Break Workshops

Monday, Feb 19 - Friday, Feb 23


CSH Fish Hatchery: February Break Activities

Tuesday, Feb 20 - Thursday, Feb 22


Huntington Historical Society: February Break Activities

CSH Whaling Museum: Build-A-Boat

Tuesday, Feb 20 - Friday, Feb 23


CSH DNA Learning Center: Otzi the Iceman Tour

CSH Whaling Museum: February Break Camp, Arctic Adventures

Wednesday, Feb 21


Huntington Historical Society: Weaving with Wine

Walt Whitman Birthplace: Winter Recess Dreamcatcher & Tea Party

Friday, Feb 23


Paramount: Mike DelGuidice & Big Shot

Tilles Center: Diana Krall

Saturday, Feb 24


Paramount: Rush Thru Time

Tilles Center: Mr. Popper’s Penguins

Sunday, Feb 25


CSH Whaling Museum: Toothpalooza!

LI Greenbelt Trail: Cold Spring Harbor Hills & Loop
LI Greenbelt Trail: Caumsett Wanderings

Cinema Arts Centre: An Afternoon with Sheila Nevins & Book Signing

Monday, Feb 26


Heckscher Museum: Exploring Art, Making Memories

Tuesday, Feb 27


Engeman Theater Special Event: Comedy Night

Wednesday, Feb 28


Long Island Go Red For Women Luncheon



More Fun Blogs Just For You! 

Why We Never Use Lock Boxes

Firstly, we wouldn't trust a lock box on our own homes so we never use them on yours. ...

Read More

 

CPR Training, American Heart Association  

Become a first responder in your own home! Sign up for our CPR class with local first r...

Read More

 

New Huntington YMCA Health Living Center

Huntington YMCA Broker/Owners Elena D'Agostino & Joyce Mennella are active volunt...

Read More